England Cricket in South Africa - Fixtures Announced


By Michael Norwood
May 24 2019

England's tour to South Africa at the end of 2019 and into next year, has finally seen the fxutres announed, with the iconic Cape Town test put in once again for the New Year.  

After the success of the Boxing Day test last year, South Africa have once again opted to play again at SuperSport Park in Centurion, which will be the opening test of the four match series.

From there, it will be onto Cape Town for the New Years Test, before England's large travelling support get the opportunity to head to Port Elizabeth in the middle of January.

Following on from the test series, there will then be 3 one day internationals and also three T20 matches between the two sides.

England tour of South Africa 2019/20

Tue 17 - Wed 18 Dec: Two-day Tour Match - Willowmoore Park, Benoni

Mon 20 - Wed 22 Dec: v South Africa ‘A’ - Willowmoore Park, Benoni

Thu 26 - Mon 30 Dec: 1st Test v South Africa - SuperSport Park, Centurion

Fri 3 - Tue 7 Jan: 2nd Test v South Africa - PPC Newlands, Cape Town

Thu 16 - Mon 20 Jan: 3rd Test v South Africa - St George's Park, Port Elizabeth

Fri 24 - Tue 28 Jan: 4th Test v South Africa - Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Fri 31 Jan: One-day warm-up - Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl

Sat 1 Feb: One-day warm-up - Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl

Tue 4 Feb: 1st ODI v South Africa - PPC Newlands, Cape Town

Fri 7 Feb: 2nd ODI v South Africa - Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban

Sun 9 Feb: 3rd ODI v South Africa - Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Wed 12 Feb: 1st T20I v South Africa - Buffalo Park, East London

Fri 14 Feb: 2nd T20I v South Africa - Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban

Sun 16 Feb: 3rd T20I v South Africa - SuperSport Park, Centurion 

We have teamed up with Cricket Holidays to assist in any traveling needs for this tour, full details can be found on our message board.

pqs: qs:
England Cricket in South Africa - Fixtures Announced
Posted by: England Cricket (IP Logged)
Date: 24/05/2019 10:53

What do you think? You can have your say by posting below.
If you do not already have an account Click here to Register.

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing abuse@sportnetwork.net